
this topless tuesday is dedicated to all the bitchy girls who tell me to go eat a sandwich. i’m sorry, but at this point it is getting really annoying. you wouldn’t tell a hefty girl to go on a run, or eat a salad, would you? no. because it would be rude. it’s also rude to comment on MY body in such a manner. i don’t give a fuck what your opinion is. when people talk about my body and i find it to be incredibly uncomfortable.
i struggled with an eating disorder for over five years. many people know this. you don’t make those kind of comments to a recovered bulimic. hell, you don’t make those kind of comments to ANYONE. i thrived on that shit when i was sick; like people were seeing the “progress” i made.
it triggers me, it really does. why wouldn’t it? getting praise for being small, when you are fighting every single day to eat, to keep your food down, to resist the urge to binge wildly. why not fall back into that, when everyone seems to like the smaller me?
i know better, however, than to pay any attention to people’s comments. others, however, may not be as strong minded as i am. think before you speak.
i think we should all just shut our fucking mouths about other people’s bodies
deleting soon so enjoy my rant for now